23 Things: Flickr Tools

Having used Flickr for a few months, I’ve dropped off the frequency with which I upload my photos. Perhaps because I’d not learned to do anything new with them beyond uploading and tagging. Ennui can be hard to fight without challenges.

So the next 23 things was flickr mashups. I must confess that the only thing that I’d like to do would be to see my photos on Google Maps or somethiong similar. So when I saw Fotoland I was quite excited. It basically lets you view photos on a google map. I tried adding a few (give Fotoland your flickr username and you can automatically add photos by tag) and it worked OK. It’s not necessarily a great way to find your photos (there are lots of photos of the Acropolis in Athens, folks), but your photos become part of the mix.

Mind you, Flickr also allows you to map your photos and show rough location on Yahoo maps, which is cool! So now I have a reason to add more photos!

Leave a Reply

