23 Things: Topic 22 – Online Tools

For this section of 23T, we were directed to the seomoz 2008 web 2.0 awards page and directed to try one of the tools there.  A few, like Facebook we’ve already looked at. I’ve been increasingly disatisfied with iGoogle for a while. It’s rather clunky, and I stopped using it at home. And I’ve been looking for an easy way to keep track of my Facebook, Twitter and gmail accounts without tabbing between the two. Tweetdeck is good, but is basically Twitter, Facebook and Myspace (and I don’t use the latter). So when I saw Netvibes I thought that I’d give it a try. It feels less clunky than iG, and I’ve had no problems with the widgets so far. I can minimise and maximise, it all looks rather easy.

 

Below is a screen dump of my page:

netvibe

Leave a Reply

