Procrastination

I have two assignments due tomorrow. They are my last for the semester, and I’ve had the longest anount of time to do them. But of course I’ve procrastinated to the point where I’m rushing a bit, when I didn’t need to.

Not that the extra time hasn’t been useful. I was able to junk an idea that wasn’t progressing and go in an entirely new direction. But there has been a lot of pottering, ceiling-gazing and all of the various things that you do when you procrastinate. Though it’s never descended to the depths of considering housework.

But we often need a little pressure to perform at our best. Is procrastination really a tool that helps us do that?

2 thoughts on “Procrastination

Leave a Reply

