#blogjune Downtime and Rugby

I had thoughts of comparing a very ordinary and cheap pub dinner with a good quality lunch today and then tie it in with what I love about France and the importance they place on good quality food. But I haven’t. We had a nice relaxing day, and I think that we both needed a bit of downtime.

As much as I do like France though, I was pleased by tonight’s rugby result. 50:23 looks comprehensive, though I wasn’t sure that the Wallabies were quite as brilliant as the scoreline would indicate. But an encouraging start. Maybe this year the Bledisloe Cup returns to Australia?

Leave a Reply

